LEMON-COCONUT-PECAN COOKIES

Fabulous cookies. I mean FABULOUS–providing you like lemon, coconut, and pecans. And if you just want to go lemon, simply cut out the coconut and pecans. Junior said these are some of the best cookies I’ve made, which is high praise. Of course, I’m grateful to him for eating his share since it meant fewer for me to sneak onto my waistline.

1/2 cup butter, softened

1 cup granulated sugar

1 tsp pure vanilla extract

1 egg

3 tsp fresh lemon juice

1-1/2 tsp lemon zest

1/4 tsp salt

1/4 tsp baking powder

1/8 tsp baking soda

1-3/4 cup all-purpose flour

1/4 cup pecans, chopped

1/2 cup sweetened coconut flakes

1) Preheat oven to 350 degrees

2) In large bowl, cream butter and sugar with mixer until light and fluffy; beat in vanilla, egg, lemon juice, lemon zest, salt, baking powder, and baking soda; beat in flour until just combined; stir in pecans and coconut flakes

3) Drop cookie dough by tablespoonfuls onto baking sheet; bake 9-10 minutes until cookies turn golden; remove from oven and allow to cool on baking sheet 2-3 minutes; remove to wire rack to finish cooling

4) Grab a glass of milk and enjoy your cookies!

Makes: 3 dozen cookies

NOTE: This is a “repeat” recipe featured on my original “Kitchen Novelist” blog 06/11/12.

11 thoughts on “LEMON-COCONUT-PECAN COOKIES

  1. My French Heaven says:

    Oh my god darling, these look incredible!!!

  2. fransiweinstein says:

    They sound amazing! I am afraid to make them.

  3. camytang says:

    Holy cow these look great! Thanks for the recipe!

  4. Nice! I think this would be a nice Springtime cookie, bright and lemony!

  5. Teresa says:

    I am making these right now! Look and smell wonderful. I am about 15 posts behind but will get this posted up in the next couple of days and link your blog. Thanks for sharing.
    P.S. This cookie made my Christmas Cookie Extravaganza this year! Yee haw!

  6. […] hat’s off to Tamara Leigh: The Kitchen Novelist for sharing this great tasting cookie on her website a few weeks ago. As I was drooling over the tastes of lemon, coconut, and pecans I […]

  7. […] hat’s off to Tamara Leigh: The Kitchen Novelist for sharing this great tasting cookie on her website a few weeks ago. As I was drooling over the tastes of lemon, coconut, and pecans I […]

Leave a Reply

