GROUND BEEF KABOBS

Kabobs are fun and tasty, and with the warm weather, they’re perfect to transition from spring into summer. My guys absolutely loved these. Thumbs up!
IMG_7095

1 egg

1/2 large onion, finely chopped

2 tbsp parsley, finely chopped

1 tbsp finely chopped jalapeños (I used Mezzetta’s “tamed” brand)

1 tbsp tomato paste

1 tsp lemon juice

1 tsp paprika

1/2 tsp sea salt

1/2 tsp ground cumin

1/4 tsp ground pepper

1 lb lean ground beef

8 skewers (I used bamboo)

 

1) In large bowl, lightly beat egg; mix in remaining ingredients, except ground beef; when well combined, gently mix in ground beef (I used my hands)

2) Divide mixture into 8 equal portions; form ground beef mixture around skewers (about 5-6″ long); place kabobs on plate lined with parchment and refrigerate 30-60 minutes

3) Heat the grill; carefully place kabobs on grill and cook 3-4 minutes each side until just cooked through; remove from grill and serve with a nice salad (I made a spinach-mushroom-green onion-tomato one); enjoy!

Servings: 4

6 thoughts on “GROUND BEEF KABOBS

  1. Barefoot Believer says:

    I had never thought about doing kabobs like this — wow, great idea – – and you’re right – nothing says “summer” like something cooking on the grill!! I’ll have to give these a try!! Thanks Tamara!!

  2. Barefoot Believer says:

    I’m sure you’ve got lots on your plate (no pun intended – well…maybe a wee one – lol) We’ll talk soon – – meanwhile, find yourself a little “me” time – sit on the back porch with a tall glass of ice tea and a good book – – may I recommend a good author?? She’s soooo good and quite proficient in medieval historical christian romance!!

  3. Oh my YUMMM! Kabobs are such a great idea and yours are beautiful!

Leave a Reply

