PART VI ~ EVOLUTION OF A COVER ~ BARON OF GODSMERE: Book One in The Feud series (Winter 2014/15)

I enjoy working with my amazing cover designer to bring my characters to life beyond the printed word. Though I usually reserve that journey for my newsletters, this last one was so spectacular that I have to share it here.

PART VI: Back To The Salon ~ Good on the auburn hair, Baron Boursier? Yes, I can ask the cover designer to nix the gold strands. Not a problem. What do you mean you’re not sure about the armor? Is this because it doesn’t show off your physique as well as the kilt? Yes, I can have her take it up a notch. Chain mail, too? Okay. How’s that braid, Lady Elianor? Glad to hear it. Between you and me, you’re easy compared to you-know-who. The keys? You’re right. They do get lost against the gold of your gown. I’ll see what she can do. So are you ready for tomorrow’s big reveal? Tomorrow, PART VII: In All Its Glory

 

proof5

Website: www.tamaraleigh.com

Leave a Reply

