Another Round Of Edits (AROE) ~ LADY OF CONQUEST: Chapter Eight

On to the next installment of “Another Round Of Edits (AROE)” in which this author continues the process of editing the full manuscript of the weighty Lady of Conquest–133,382 words to be exact. The following is an excerpt from the first–there will be more–and most intense round of edits that will ensure LOC is fit and trim for her late spring 2015 release.ย UPDATE: Second round of edits completed, soon off to my beloved beta readers ๐Ÿ™‚

Screen Shot 2015-05-04 at 4.23.33 PMScreen Shot 2015-05-04 at 4.23.45 PM

Edited excerpt coming soon to: www.tamaraleigh.comย 

8 thoughts on “Another Round Of Edits (AROE) ~ LADY OF CONQUEST: Chapter Eight

  1. I need to get my hands on Lady of Fire so that I will be ready to read Lady of Conquest upon its release. I have long considered (before my first contact with you) that I should challenge myself by attempting to write romance (the way I would like to read it…As Octavia E Butler wrote Sci Fi the way she believed it should have been written). You works have served as more kindling to the growing flame! Again, I love your style and delivery. Looking forward to more ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Hi, Candace! Thank you for your words of encouragement. Lots going on right now, so I appreciate them even more ๐Ÿ™‚ Just so you know, only Lady At Arms and Lady Of Eve are connected. Lady Of Fire and Lady Of Conquest are standalone books. So, how about taking up that challenge of yours and seeing where it leads you. You never know ๐Ÿ™‚

      • My pleasure! Glad I could be used to bless in any way. ๐Ÿ™‚ On the side of the challenge, well I have been jotting down concepts for a very long time (a few years actually) I have just never given them actual time due to my first love of sci fi. But lately I have found myself actually plotting and writing out scenes for these romantic tales. So, challenge accepted! Cheers to you and happy editing!

      • Well, yay! I hope you’ll keep my updated. Blessing, Tam

  2. Rebecca Dewey says:

    I want to keep reading! I am really looking forward to this book! Thank you and happy writing!!

  3. Barefoot Believer says:

    Oh my goodness – – I shouldn’t have read this late at night – – now I won’t be able to sleep for wondering how this battle ends. It just makes me that much more excited to know LOC is closer to a release date!! I’m chomping at the bit (or potato chip – lol)!!

Leave a Reply

